TruDesign is with you throughout the entire build process.

Kay Kennedy Avatar
Kay Kennedy
3/11/2022 - Google

I would recommend TruDesign to anyone. Period. I have worked with many contractor/design firms over the years – and I have never been so totally delighted. They take the time to really understand what you need and want – and then bend over backwards to help you achieve your vision. The TruDesign team is there for you. And each one on the team is committed to quality – so careful about detail. You feel as if you are now part of a family that you can count on, over and past the initial projects.

JILL KYRANIS Avatar
JILL KYRANIS
11/21/2021 - Google

TruDesign did a fantastic job on our renovation. Steve and his team are Professional, responsive and reliable! They were knowledgeable, thorough and paid attention to detail. We are extremely happy with the end result - I would highly recommend TruDesign.

JILL KYRANIS Avatar
JILL KYRANIS
6/13/2021 - Google

TruDesign did a fantastic job on our renovation. Steve and his team are Professional, responsive and reliable!
They were knowledgeable, thorough and paid attention to detail. We are extremely happy with the end result - I would highly recommend TruDesign.Services: Design , Flooring , Drywall installation , Install flooring , Paint indoors , Painting , Gutter cleaning , Consultation , Tile work installation , Remodeling , TV mounting

Jacqui Walter Avatar
Jacqui Walter
5/11/2021 - Google

From start to finish, a truly professional job by TruDesign. Steven was very helpful in suggesting ideas for our new patio, deck and shiplap.. I wish I had more before photos to show how they transformed our backyard into a Zen Oasis. We were lucky to book them for May 2020 and the entire job took less than a month - super efficient and reliable crew. We could not be happier with how it turned out! Communication between Steven and his crew was great as well. I would recommend TruDesign for all of your hardscape or decking projects. Can't wait to work with TruDesign on the next project inside !

Kathy Rodrigues Avatar
Kathy Rodrigues
5/11/2021 - Google

We couldn’t be more happy to have TruDesign complete our renovation work on our newly purchased home. It was really hard to find a honest and reliable contractor and we found it in Steve Trudeau, owner of company. From the beginning of our project, Steve was very patient and made sure to listen to what our vision was for our home. The work that his team completed was nothing that we could ever imagine. I would highly recommend TruDesign for any project you are looking to complete. Our home was renovated to our expectations and we would definitely hire TruDesign for future projects.

JILL KYRANIS Avatar
JILL KYRANIS
5/11/2021 - Google

TruDesign did a fantastic job on our renovation. Steve and his team are Professional, responsive and reliable!
They were knowledgeable, thorough and paid attention to detail. We are extremely happy with the end result - I would highly recommend TruDesign.

Lou Ioanilli Avatar
Lou Ioanilli
5/11/2021 - Google

So happy with our new half bath. TruDesign 'truly' came through and in a very timely manner. Stephen and his crew ( especially Alex) managed to create a wonderful looking bathroom while meeting a critical deadline. The workmanship is excellent. So glad that we left the designing up to Stephen. His choice of vanity, fixtures and colors worked out so well. Couldn't be more pleased with our results. Looking forward to tackling more home improvement projects with TruDesign.

Caitlin Plaskasovitis Avatar
Caitlin Plaskasovitis
11/21/2020 - Google

Steve is a true professional. He walks you through a very overwhelming process, step by step. He was the first contractor I met with that actually listened to my ideas instead of just telling me what he would do. The timeline never changed and when he said electricians would be there, they were there, when he said plumbers would be there, they were there. Either Steve or his workers were at my house daily working. He was always a text or a phone call away and the quality of his work is amazing. I highly recommend TruDesign, Steve and his team have exceeded our expectations! Caitlin & Charlie Plaskasovitis

Jer Newman Avatar
Jer Newman
8/17/2020 - Google

Steve and his crew are professional, helpful, and top quality. We've done 2 projects with them and are looking forward to future plans.

John Parnell Avatar
John Parnell
8/17/2020 - Google

The crew was professional and on time

ryan little Avatar
ryan little
5/11/2020 - Google

Wish I could give 10 stars! Steve and his guys can make the most complex construction project look easy. Steve and the men under him, are very much calm, cool and collective but sure can walk the walk and talk the talk. Everyone I've dealt with at TruDesgin was a wealth of knowledge and very helpful in every aspect of our project, starting with procurement of materials all the way to final inspections. Need more companies like TruDesign out there. Keep up the good work Steve!

Caitlin Plaskasovitis Avatar
Caitlin Plaskasovitis
5/11/2020 - Google

Steve is a true professional. He walks you through a very overwhelming process, step by step. He was the first contractor I met with that actually listened to my ideas instead of just telling me what he would do. The timeline never changed and when he said electricians would be there, they were there, when he said plumbers would be there, they were there. Either Steve or his workers were at my house daily working. He was always a text or a phone call away and the quality of his work is amazing. I highly recommend TruDesign, Steve and his team have exceeded our expectations!

Caitlin & Charlie Plaskasovitis

Megan Wallander Avatar
Megan Wallander
5/11/2020 - Google

I have absolutely nothing but great things to say about Steve and TruDesign! My husband and I have owned, remodeled and sold three homes in the last six years, so we know contractors and we know good work. We just finished a full gut kitchen renovation with TruDesign at a home we recently purchased and to say we're thrilled with it would be a huge understatement. Steve and all of his guys are professional, friendly, clean, and most importantly great at what they do!! If you work with Steve and he tells you that Anthony will be working on your home, you just won the home renovation lotto. Anthony is a craftsman and a true artisan with what he does--you'd be lucky to work with him!! The whole team (special shoutouts to Kris and Dave!) goes above and beyond in making sure you're not only happy with what your home looks like but that it fits all of your needs and functions in ways you never knew you needed it to. Steve will absolutely be our go-to contractor from now on!!

Andrew Berlanstein Avatar
Andrew Berlanstein
5/11/2020 - Google

These are THE guys. We hired TruDesign for a large interior project on an 1889 home on the South Shore. Steve and his team guided us the entire way with super-clear communication, on-schedule timelines, and lots of understanding around changes throughout the project. If you care about the details and want it done right hire TruDesign.

Michael Mullaney Avatar
Michael Mullaney
5/11/2020 - Google

Steve and his team did top notch work from start to finish. Extremely responsive, high quality work and made sure to listen to what our vision was and delivered. Highly recommended!!

R Bay-Chaparro
7/31/2019 - Houzz

Steve and his amazing crew helped me bring my dated Braintree home into the modern age. He is extremely patient, honest, and knowledgeable with the challenging project. I lived in through this gut renovation with my family and a dog but Steve and his crew were on point with their schedule and completion. I purposedly waited a year to rate his company to see if I would dislike anything about the renovation, and there is NOTHING! Before the renovation, I was debating whether to sell or to renovate, but now I am so glad that I could enjoy staying here and call this beautiful place home. I highly recommend his company to anyone who is looking into getting a quality of work done to their home or to love your home again.

HU-517325706
3/09/2019 - Houzz

Steve and his team did a wonderful job renovating two secondary bathrooms in our home. He helped bring our vision for each remodel to life. From the initial visit to the final walkthrough, we couldn’t be happier!

Kathleen S. Avatar
Kathleen S.
5 star rating
2/10/2019 - Yelp

TruDesign did a first floor remodel at my house - the before and after is amazing! Their team was professional, friendly, and helpful. They understood my vision and made my house exactly the style I was looking for - open concept kitchen and living room (they even had to take down some walls). Definitely would recommend!

Lindsey Hare
12/25/2018 - Houzz

This is the 2nd project that Stephen has done for us. In 2017 he helped renovate our entire downstairs condo, taking back to the studs and making in an open plan area, giving us great ideas, keeping us on track with budget, permits etc. His team is 1st class and his attention to detail is 1st rate. When it came to renovating our master bath & laundry this year, we immediately knew we wanted Stephen again to guide us through this. It was great seeing the same team of his employees and subcontractors come back who are first rate. I would have no hesitations in referring Stephen and his company.

Jim Thomson
11/03/2018 - Houzz

We've owned a number of properties over the years, and one of the things that's usually a pain is the set of initial work that is done after purchasing before being able to move in. Steve made the process extremely easy and kept on top of every detail to make sure everything was perfect and done ahead of schedule. I will definitely be using him in the future for all our needs in the Boston area, I can't think of a better choice for any type of work we may need!

Beth Donovan
3/18/2018 - Houzz

Thank you so much to TruDesign Co. for their incredible work done at our house. We had several projects on our to-do-list (basement refinish, powder room update, master bath remodel) and it was so great to be able to work with one company for it all. Stephen and is his team were all so professional...having a contractor that we fully trusted, who was looking out for our best interest, was invaluable!! Thank you again TruDesign Co....looking forward to our next project together!

Roger Letso
1/04/2018 - Houzz

Steve Trudeau (Principal) of TruDesign was a pleasure to work with and professional as well as extremely competent. Steve designed and remodeled the kitchen and bathroom in our top floor Boston walkup and also designed and installed built in cabinets / new closet in the living space as well as recessed and accent lighting in entry and leisure areas. The design was excellent. He used quality materials and installation of electrical, plumbing, cabinets and flooring were all performed perfectly. Steve provided a very thorough budget and statement of work that spelled out exactly what he was doing and what we were responsible for versus what he was responsible for in terms of cost items. He was on budget, fair in spacing of payments and stood behind his work, even when faced with a sub that made a mistake on the project (ultimately corrected and excellent). He was also flexible in selection of colors, materials and in working with our appliance and lighting suppliers to achieve a well run project and a beautifully completed space. In 20 years of doing remodeling and renovation projects Steve was the most enjoyable person I've had the pleasure of working with. He kept us involved and informed on the project progress and challenges, and worked with us to evaluate design choices. He was also very respectful of our neighbors and their privacy and handled a roof top leaking AC unit that was impacting another unit expeditiously and fairly. I would definitely recommend TruDesign and would certainly work with Steve again. Project was started in mid-late July and completed in November 2017. We love our new space and Steve made it possible.

jfbker
1/04/2018 - Houzz

Most professional. Built family room with built in custom gas fireplace with Beautiful mounding and field stone tile. Great design and execution. Most impressed with communication. Subcontractors very reliable. I would recommend TruDesign

Jill Griffith
9/28/2017 - Houzz

We couldn't be happier with the addition done by Steve and TruDesign. My husband and I hired Steve in April of 2017 to add a master bedroom and bath to our existing 2nd floor, as well as reconfigure a large portion of the 2nd floor and replace walls and doors in our home.

With 3 very young children, we were apprehensive about having work done on our home, however, Steve was extremely patient, organized, and and thorough while working with our family. He communicated with us through the entire process, and was willing to offer design advice that enhanced the end product, but was always mindful of our budget. Steve's engineering skills certainly came in handy when it came to vaulting the ceilings in our bedroom, as well as adapting our existing plans to fit a master bath, which we very much wanted.

Our remodel was both on-time, and within our budget. We are so happy with all of the renovations and upgrades done in our home, and we would highly recommend Steve and TruDesign to anyone looking for professional grade work done on their home!